Fear Factor

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Fear Factor.”

Fear Factor

People are afraid of all kinds of things: spiders, the dark, or being enclosed in small spaces. Tell us about your greatest fear — rational or irrational.

Hey guys, Sorry I didn’t write for so long. I kinda lost my account I forgot my username and stuff haha. It’s not an excuse but yea I’m back again. namelesssoul.bestpricedealsonline.com

So fear, it is an unpleasant emotion caused by the threat of danger, pain, or harm. And before telling you abt my fear/phobia, let’s see what are some of the common type of things people are scared of, well some common ones are spiders, confined spaces, flying, heights.

For me, I’m afraid of bodies of waters like the swimming pool, the sea, a lake and stuff like that. I think the reason why I’m so scared of all these is from an experience I had when I was younger during a swimming lesson. I nearly drowned during a swimming lesson, its so weird that I can nearly drown even though it is a private lesson with me as the only student and that was my first lesson. After that, I’ll start crying whenever I go near the pool and I was already 10 then. Imagine a 10 year old bawling while standing next to the pool not daring to even step foot inside it and yet the same 10 year old can go for a flying fox ride across Sentosa without even crying and begging her parents to let her go on again.

Till this day, I still get panicky just hearing that my friends want to go to the pool or to the beach. But as long as I have a life vest on, I would go kayaking with my friends after they spend a few hours trying to convince me to go and another few minutes trying to calm me down when we are standing by the sea. Haha kinda weird isn’t it? I love to kayak but I am afraid of large/open bodies of water haha.

Anyways that’s all for now. Oh yea, I have this website that is sort of promoting books and other stuff. Please go and have a look at it, it would like you to amazon straight away and I’ve checked out most of the books that I’ve personally selected and they are all pretty good books hahha go please help me out and visit it and maybe click on the link and get some books haha. Books makes really good Christmas presents 🙂 namelesssoul.bestpricedealsonline.com

Jun

Leave a Reply

