Fireside Chat

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Fireside Chat.”

Fireside Chat

What person whom you don’t know very well in real life — it could be a blogger whose writing you enjoy, a friend you just recently made, etc. — would you like to have over for a long chat in which they tell you their life story?

Heyyyyy, I know I’ve been a pretty sucky and terribly person and blogger and whatever else. I didn’t update again. Haizzzz.

Mehhh I’ll talk alittle abt what happened later, let me respond to the daily post first hahha. There is really alot of people I wanna get to know better. Like maybe my that guy friend FW, even though I’ve known him for awhile, our conversations hardly ever go to our personal life and even if we go there it is just superficial stuff. Another few people are my classmates whom I am gonna do my Final Year Project (fyp) with starting end April. It would really benefit the project in general if I knew them even more than what I already know now. I mean knowing them better would improve the chemistry in the team and the overall communications which would make it so much easier to resolve conflicts and get cooperation. So yeaps, I guess I can’t choose just one cos I wanna know these people alot better than I do now.

So regarding other stuff… I feel like just saying let’s not talk about it but sighs…. I still have to get over it don’t I? This guy I like and knows I like him, has a gf already. And I let it affect me just abit too freaking much. It totally feels like I am going through a break up or something equally devastating haiz… and somemore, I already in my heart knew we can’t be together cos we are from 2 different worlds and I’m just not good enough for him. I guess I’ll never be too. F it lar. Why am I letting these kind of things affect me so much. Why am I so dumb. Haiz…… And adding on to that, I found out like on Tuesday night, and I have 2 freaking important test the next morning, and I let this thing affect me so much that I know I under-performed for both. Urghhh….

And in response to one comment I got from someone that said I’m seeking attention. I would just like to say that if you feel that I’m seeking attention it’s just a way of looking at stuff I’ve written. All I’ve really been doing on this blog is reply those daily post and talk abt my own life. I know I whine alot when it comes to my own personal life but can any of you out there say that you do not whine or even complain? I’m not seeking attention. All I want to just to be able to rant alittle. And seriously, I do not get a chance to rant cos everything in my life now is just they, them and themselves. Not about me…

“A real conversation always contains an invitation. You are inviting another person to reveal herself or himself to you, to tell you who they are or what they want.” ~ David Whyte

Jun

Leave a Reply

