I Got Skills

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I Got Skills.”

I Got Skills

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

Hey guys:) Today’s prompt is easy to answer for me cos I thought about this before hahah. So the skill I want to master is the skill of reading people. Like understanding what they are feeling and all the stuff that can potentially save you or just make you more successful in life. I mean once you start knowing what people are feeling and stuff, you would instantly know how to get to them, how to get them to listen to you without forcing them to. Once someone masters this skill, there will be alot of freaking opportunities for them whether they see it or not.

For me, I really need this skill in school man. I’m still in school and if I know how to read people, I can easily get the help I need in my studies and also be able to get the perfect kind of people for class projects if we get to pick on our own. I am already in polytechnic, and you have no freaking idea how political things can get in lectures, tutorials and even with friends. Mastering the skill of reading people would help me navigate this f-ed up world of politics slightly easier. Seriously dealing with all these daily will kill anyone let alone a 18 year old. I’m just keeping my frenemies and enemies close to me so at least they would tell me stuff and I’ll just take it with a pinch of salt and I already kinda know what they are gonna do about something. But yea, it’s too tiring trying to keep track of what he said and did after telling me something. Cos another one will come along and say some other stuff. But that’s life. If you can’t handle it, get out of it then. No way out though.

Yeaps, that’s all guys. Freaking tired and aching all over. See ya hopefully tmr?

“A woman with organizing skills can run a construction company without ever picking up a hammer and nail.” ~ Warren Farrell

Jun

Leave a Reply

