First!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “First!.”

First!

Tell us about your first day at something — your first day of school, first day of work, first day living on your own, first day blogging, first day as a parent, whatever.

Hey guys, so the first i’m gonna talk about isn’t a first day, it’s just a first time haha. It’s about the first time I went anywhere on my own haha. Frankly speaking, I am never the person you’ll see on the streets wandering around alone window shopping or whatever. Whenever I’m out, I’m always out with someone be it my friends or family members. I might be see standing around using my phone waiting my friends, that’s the only time I’ll be alone I guess. Seriously, I hate being alone. It is like this insecure feeling when I’m not with my friends when I’m outside. I dunno why I feel this I mean there are people who are totally fine being outside shopping or walking alone, I will never be that person even when I am like 40 over hahah kinda pathetic isn’t it?

So yea, the first time I was out alone. It was seriously nerve wrecking. Nothing much happened but yea it’s just freaking nerve wrecking. That day, I just woke up and on the way to school I decided to not go cos I wasn’t in the mood for a full day of dealing with crappy people and just crap in general and I also did not want to go home. My mum was home that day, so I usually go out of my way to avoid spending time with her, I just hate it when she is home. Most of the screaming and nagging comes from her so it is pretty obvious that I would not wanna go home if I ditch school right? So I went wandering around a mall near my place. It’s an eco mall and have quite a few tuition centers and no freaking popular or a proper stationery store. I was just wandering around and then went to coffee bean and sat there writing random crap in my notebook and only left there when it is 4.30pm and I’ve been there for like 3hr plus, I was freezing like some kid thrown in to the North Pole with just a Tshirt and a pair of jeans. I am freaking weak against the cold. 20 degrees Celsius is already a temperature where I have to zip up my jacket and sit on my hands to keep warm hahah. So yea, this first experience being out alone is pretty sucky. And I get bothered very easily when someone stare at me for too long I get paranoid and start thinking is there something on my face or was I acting too weird for the public to handle hahah. So this experience pretty much made me 110% sure that I’ll never go anywhere to get anything alone other than just opposite my house to get a drink or some snacks. That is the max I’m going and this would pretty much kill me in the later part of my life but meh… I’ll just wait for that time to come and then die 🙂 nothing too difficult. So yeaps bye guys

“Whenever a thing is done for the first time, it releases a little demon.” ~ Emily Dickinson

Jun

3 thoughts on “First!”

Leave a Reply

