Getting Seasonal

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Getting Seasonal.”

Getting Seasonal

The holiday season: can’t get enough of it, or can’t wait for it all to be over already? Has your attitude toward the end-of-year holidays changed over the years?

Hey guys 🙂 I finished my reflection journal in like 30 mins. It is a freaking miracle man hahah. I had no idea how I did it in 30. I had like 1000 over words and what’s more I did it in the car. HAHA I went out with my guy friend that is in NS now I mentioned him in one of my previous post, ready, set go I think. Don’t remember much about what I blogged about. So he was just driving around cos he booked out of camp and I told him before that I wanted to be driven around Singapore. And he brought me out in his car. Just driving around Singapore haha. First freaking time man hahha. First time driven around sitting at the front seat hehehe:). And that’s like my birthday present from him hahah Just sitting in the car, looking at the sights is pure amazing. If only he would do that for me when I’m sad. That will totally cheer me up hahah. So yea I wrote the whole damn reflection journal in the car. And after completing my journal, he just drove around more. He drove from freaking 2030 to 2315 only stopping the car once just to go pee. Not counting the numerous traffic lights around hahah

So, let’s talk about today’s prompt hahahhah. Feels like I should have written this first but it feels more right to me to at least tell you guys my accomplishment and first time hahah.
Urghh holiday seasons hahah. Actually it’s like a love hate relationship hahah. I love it and yet hate it at the same time. Christmas is the worst hahah. I agree that I really love the presents and songs but after a while of listening to the song play on the radio for the hundredth time, I’m just like URGHHH is there no other songs to play. But compared to how I was previously where I totally hate holidays cos my family don’t celebrate anything. Like seriously we only celebrate Chinese New Year. We don’t even stay up for the New Year countdown and stuff. So it kinda just cultivated my hate for holidays. But now, I have friends whose families celebrate these holidays and for Christmas this year, I’m going over to my friend’s for Christmas dinner and staying over till the next day. And also her mum, invited me to stay over during New Year so we can all countdown together. hahah So now i don’t exactly love it. But I also don’t exactly love it hahah so yeaps 🙂

That’s all now folks 🙂 Love ya 🙂 till tomorrow:) and seriously love it when people comment:) makes me feel like I’m talking to someone and not only myself in this world of blogging hahahah

“Holidays are all different depending on the company and time of your life.” ~ Dominic Monaghan

Jun

6 thoughts on “Getting Seasonal”

  1. Whats up very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing ..

    I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?
    I am satisfied to seek out so many useful information here in the post, we’d like develop extra techniques on this regard,
    thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

