The Object of My Dejection

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Object of My Dejection.”

The Object of My Dejection

Tell us about the object of your dejection — something you made, a masterpiece unfinished, or some sort of project that failed to meet your expectations. What did you learn from the experience? How would you do things differently next time?

So in response to this post, I’m gonna talk about a project that I was the secretary for. So this project is for the juniors in my course of Bioengineering in SP. So yea, generally the project execution was a success. It was the planning part that wasn’t. We weren’t told our real budget till about 2 weeks before the real event. And the estimated budget we were told was only $500. And in the end the real budget was a freaking 1000 plus and obviously we under spent our budget by alot and at the last few moments, we all were just spamming random materials that were not really important and yea. It was terrible kinda hahahha. And frankly speaking the in charge for this event was terrible. He doesn’t delegate any work for anyone else and take everything onto himself and then come complaining to me that he is doing everything and nobody is doing anything else. I mean come on man, you are the one hogging everything and when we ask if you need help, you just tell us oh, it’s okay I can handle it. RIGHTTTTT ass. Seriously, he even when to the lecturers and complain about us in the end all of us got ‘scolded’ by the lecturers. Man, he sucks.
So what I learnt from this is that we need better budget planning like we need to be kinda told a proper estimate of the amount and not yea. And we also need a better in charge. I mean he would have learnt and stuff but seriously I think finding a random Tom, Dick or Harry would be way better than him. Hearing him complain is as good as listening to 5 different girls complaining about the drama in their lives. Believe me, I’ve been there and it’s way better than listening to him for 2 hours complaining.

Okay that’s all hahah. I’m getting kinda pissed thinking abt it again. Love ya:)

“Failing to plan is planning to fail.” ~ Alan Lakein

Jun

Leave a Reply

