All or Nothing

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “All or Nothing?.”

All or Nothing?

“Perhaps when we find ourselves wanting everything, it is because we are dangerously close to wanting nothing.” — Sylvia Plath

Which do you find more dangerous: wanting nothing, or wanting everything?

So in response to this, I find wanting nothing more dangerous haha. If you want everything, that means you kind of have a goal of wanting to have everything you can possible have hahah which also kinda mean you’re still ‘alive’. If you want nothing, it may mean you already have everything you could possibly want in your life OR it could also mean nothing is interesting to you anymore which could also mean you are losing interest in life.

Haha the other reason why wanting nothing to me is more dangerous compared to wanting everything is that I’ve been through that stage of wanting nothing. Wanting nothing from life, wanting to end everything, just open the door and jump off the building. I’ve been through that. I can’t say I’m totally pass that mini depression stage but I can say that if you interpret wanting nothing as really wanting nothing and not cause you have what you need is really scary. Hahah it was freaking hard for me to get out of that stage haizzz… though I have a feeling I might go back to it sooner or later. My last post kinda already told you why I might be falling back there. But mehhhhh. The view from standing up there is really beautiful but there are some stuff in life I’m still not willing to give up on yet like my friends even though I may not be as important to them as they are to me. And I also have you guys 🙂

Oh wells this is kinda something I have to go through on my own, sometimes you really need to start saving yourself before anyone else can help you further. haha bye guys. Sorry for the kinda weird post yea… Love ya

“The best way out is always through.” ~ Robert Frost

Jun

Leave a Reply

