By Hand

By Hand

What’s the BEST present you’ve ever received that was handmade by the giver, not store-bought? Tell us what made it so special.

So the best present I ever received was from my senior in secondary school during her farewell. I was in Sec1 then and only joined the CCA for a short while before the seniors had their farewell, where they stop coming for CCAs and start focusing on their O levels. I was in Girl Guides and we had different patrols. She was my patrol leader. So she gave the juniors in her patrol a glass bottle containing little folded stars she folded herself and a personal note to each of us. There were like 6 of us excluding her in the patrol and each of us had a full glass bottle of little folded stars. She also gave us each a tight hug haha. It’s funny how I can remember that seeing how I forgot most of my lower secondary days.

So what made it so special is that she took the effort to do it for her juniors, be it the Sec1s that only joined for a few weeks or those that have been in the CCA for awhile like the Sec2s and 3s. I mean you can totally imagine how much effort she had placed into the gifts, taking the time to fold the stars and writing the notes. It is also possible that she got other people to help her with it. But she herself would have done most of the work and it really means a lot to me, it’s like a whole new school, new faces, new subjects and this was the first gift I received in secondary school so I treasure it alot. I wanted to take a pic of it and include it here but my phone’s camera isn’t working so if I remember I’ll post a pic up 🙂

So that’s all again:) nice having you guys reading

“The best gift you can give is a hug: one size fits all and no one ever minds if you return it.”~Jean Anouilh

Jun

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/by-hand/

4 thoughts on “By Hand”

Leave a Reply

