No Time To Waste

Fill in the blank: “Life is too short to _____.” Now, WRITE a post telling us how you’ve come to that conclusion.

1. Life is too short to spend on things that don’t matter in the long run

Like seriously, some times the things we are doing with our life now will no longer matter in the future to us. Like 5 years down the road will I really need to use math if i’m not pursuing something that requires mathematics? No, it won’t really matter at all haha but as of now we don’t really have a choice in this do we?

2. Life is too short to live with regrets

So, this saying is what you hear everywhere but I find this one pretty important to me as most of the time people are regretting is because they did not take the risk and are afraid to take it.

Sometimes it is during the challenges and risk that people learn the most from and there are really a lot of things i’m regretting not doing.

3. Life is too short to not say goodbye

I mean this is kinda obvious to people who have lost someone close to them to some freak accident or something totally not expected. I lost my grandmother 6 years ago. And 6 years ago, none of us even think she was going so soon. I mean she is still healthy, going for walks in the park being an active old lady despite being 80 over. I still remember that day clearly, normally I would leave for sch after I said goodbye to her. But that day, I decided to leave the hse earlier without waiting for her and she passed away that day cos she fell down at home, fractured her hip which lead to some internal bleeding thingy that i didn’t understand back then and she was gone just like that. And i never got to say my last goodbye to her. So yea.

“Every moment is a fresh beginning.” ~T.S. Eliot

Jun

One thought on “No Time To Waste”

Leave a Reply

